Being productive feels so good!

Through the Eye of a Needle

I have always been an avid seamstress and knitter up until I was diagnosed with stage 3b breast cancer in Sept. 2010. Chemo, surgery and radiation knocked me out of action for almost two years. I didn’t have the energy to do much of anything. I had so many side effects from chemo I felt disabled, in fact I still do to some degree. I have permanent hair loss, short term memory loss along with word finding problems and a third of the energy I use to have. The thought of the beast returning hangs over my head like a black cloud.

It has been three years since that horrible diagnosis. I remain cancer free at this time. The dark cloud is still there, but I have to say I do forget about it once in awhile. Some people say to get on with my life and just forget about it. That’s not so…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

