A Tough Decision Long Ago

The Tough Guy sez

20130915-090806.jpg

My home. My choice. I, and my ex-wife, looked at a lot of neighborhoods and a lot of houses 20 years ago. Ultimately the final choice was mine. (I had the money,) I looked at Boulder, seeing as I grew up there, and from Longmont south to Castle Rock to find a community I wanted to live in. A relatively safe and stable community of folks with similar values. A place I could raise my son with, hopefully, positive morals and support. The end choices were to stay in Louisville and pay about $100k more, or move to Roxborough Village. So I had a custom home built in Roxborough. It took a year before we could move in but it was worth it.
This was probably the best decision I have ever made in my life. Great neighbors made the decision to move. Even though many neighbors have come and…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

