Is exercise really the key to happiness?

Lyfestyle Tales

My husband, an avid gym-user, often tells me that I need to exercise and if I do I’ll become a much happier person.

I’ve tried exercising a few times – jogged around the park, joined a bikram yoga class and even bought a running machine. But, to be fair to my husband, I’ve never tried any of those things for long enough to see the true benefits. I guess that’s where my question comes in, does exercise actually make people happier and is it something we should all do? My husband certainly believes so.

I’m told, on an almost daily basis, that I’m never going to be truly happy until I begin exercising regularly. On the flipside, I argue that exercise is his meditation and I have other activities that make me happy, such as writing and reading and generally just chilling out.

I’d be interested to hear anyone else’s…

View original post 3 more words

Leave a Reply

