My 12 Week Transformation—Week 9 “I. Got. A. Muscle-up!”

Leigh's Log

I know I prematurely posted this news on facebook but I was way too excited to wait until today to share! My apologies to some of you for the redundancy in news. :-/

This blog is going to be short and sweet as if you are anyone who understands the muscle-up and its complexity as a movement, you can empathize with me and understand how excited I am to officially check it off my list of goals!

I have wanted to have the strength, skill and technique to master a muscle-up for three and a half years and it finally happened this week!  I stuck to my guns and didn’t attempt it until it showed up again in programming and the benefits of being patient and letting proper time and strength/skill development (and maybe lightening the load a tad) do its work, paid off!  I’m not going to go into…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

