Oh, he looks “JUST LIKE YOU”

The Ugly Volvo

When the baby was only a month or so old everyone kept saying, “Oh wow, he looks like your husband.  He looks so much like your husband!”  And now he is six months old and at a family gathering the other day I had at least 10 people say that he looked exactly like me.

And here is the thing:  No.  He doesn’t.  He doesn’t look exactly like me because I am not a small, fat, round-headed baby.  At one month he did not look “so much” like my husband because my husband is not a tiny, shriveled alien-like creature with no hair who constantly cries.   I cannot even stress how much he didn’t look like my husband.  If the baby had committed a crime at that age (let’s say he robbed some old women) and was brought into the police station for a lineup next to a bunch of…

View original post 1,140 more words

Leave a Reply

