Trust…

Amanda Shore... in progress

I’ve been sharing my journey in 2014 to be the best ME I can be. Today i had a sweet realization.

Growing up I was the kid who HATED p.e. class. I would whine, felt like I was going to die and talked my way out of most of our mile runs. This was easy to do because my face turns cherry red the second I go faster than a brisk walk. The miles required in jr. high and high school were humiliating. I wasn’t over weight, but I didn’t think I could do it, and so I didn’t. I can’t blame the teachers for not pushing me harder, I looked like I was about to pass out, and no teacher wants that on them. So I was allowed to sit it out, walk it, or just take forever. We’re talking 16 minute miles folks.

As I got older, I…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

