I Am Sattva Warrior Slayer Of Tamas

Soulsong Yoga Therapy Berkshire

FemaleWarrior2

Sattva is all that is yogi good, positive and strong and Tamas is all that is wrong, negative and bad.   I called my Breast Cancer, ‘Tamas’ so it was easier to talk about it.

Wednesday 17th July 2013, was the last day of Radiotherapy treatment, the 3 weeks of treatment ran quite smoothly, although it did wear me down towards the end, I had a little melt down, took it out on my eldest daughter which I was so sorry for … Love you Danielle you were amazing during this journey, my little brick.  The medics warned me that I will probably feel bouts of fatigue every now and then, could happen at any time and last for up to a year, I’m ok with that, I understand why and I’m happy to chill – with cake!  Been fortunate tho, my ever so clean and active life has helped…

View original post 640 more words

One response to “I Am Sattva Warrior Slayer Of Tamas

Leave a Reply

