The Change That Changed My Life

thegradguide

Image

By: Megan Maiani

Life is all about believing in yourself and believing in others.  Right out of high school I went into Elementary Education because it was easy.  You did not have to write very many papers, there was not a lot of homework, I was a natural teacher, it was not hard for me and I did not have to learn much.  I did not want to be a teacher, I wanted to be a nurse, and I wanted to help those who needed it the most.  Scared, failure, and science were the three things holding me back. 

I started working in a school and at first,  loved it.  The second year, hated it.  It was so political that it made me sick at times.  A majority of teachers would dump all of the work on us aides and expect us to teach the class while they got paid…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

