By Headlight and Headlamp Brick

Chatter Gets Fit

Only one day since my first 15k running race had passed and I knew it was time to get back to work.  I had scheduled Tuesday as a bike/run brick even though I new it would be a slight bit difficult just completing the race on Sunday.  Part of the reason I train is to make my body more efficient at recovery and to realize where my limits really exist.  Doing a brick so soon with only a day of recovery was one of those instances where I knew my body could handle the workout, albeit a bit slower than usual.

Since I started my new job and I moved outside of metro Atlanta, i have had to adapt my schedule to work around the extended commute.  Instead of workouts in the morning, I focus on lunchtime and evening workouts.  The idea is to try and leave work before thick…

View original post 668 more words

Leave a Reply

