What I Ate Wednesday

runs4treats

After a weekend of eating a lot of crap, I was ready to eat some healthy, well balanced meals.

Breakfast: I started my day with Peanut Butter, Banana and Honey Oatmeal, always a good one when I know I have a full morning ahead of me.

DSC_0018Lunch: After class and my first short intervals (4×400 at 5k pace) since the race I need a protein packed lunch.  I made an egg white scramble with 2% american cheese, mushrooms, tomatoes and onions.  A great recovery meal, also we don’t have a lot of food at the moment so I am really improvising.

DSC_0020Afternoon SnackI did a little shopping for a shower gift for Lindsey in the afternoon so I grabbed some grapes on the way out the door to tide me over!

IMG_0118

Dinner: I made some amazing Pad Thai.  Casey won’t eat this usually…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

