Day 3

My Weight Loss Journey

Today’s Meals

Breakfast: Raspberry Yoghurt

Lunch: Lasagne and Passionfruit Mineral Water

Dinner: Spaghetti Bolognese and Blood Orange Mineral Water

Snacks: Glass of Apple and Mango Juice, One small Brownie.

It seems like every time I start trying to be more healthy and eat better someone bakes. Every single time. This rang true today when I met with a friend at my sports club. She had baked brownies for everyone. Tempted as I was I stayed strong, checked My Fitness Pal and worked out that if I had one small piece that I would stay under my daily calorie limit. Of course it was hard having just one small brownie when there was a whole tub full of delicious, chocolatey brownies wafting their scent in my direction. I savoured my one brownie with it’s crusty outer shell and gooey centre. It was beautiful. But I reminded myself why I was doing…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

