PUMPKIN BISCOTTI

Two Green Plates

Well, my little angel kittens, if it is pumpkin that you want, then it is pumpkin that you shall get! Don’t get me wrong – I love love love pumpkin! But while you are discussing boots, sweaters, hot beverages and all things autumn…it is still sweltering in Orange County.

The first time I made this biscotti, the house was hot and the biscotti was dry and a bit bland. I kicked it up a notch by adding salty pistachios and tart dried cranberries the second time around, as well as baking the biscotti in the toaster oven. It did the trick! I know, I know…I use pistachios and dried cranberries often. Think of it this way:  if you buy these ingredients to make one of our recipes, you will have plenty of other recipes to try to use up your food supply! BOOM – silver lining.

I also wanted to…

View original post 347 more words

Leave a Reply

