Sweet Potato Burrito Bowl

UPROOT FROM OREGON //

With the days doing nothing but getting shorter and Noah and I both trying to get in some exercise daily after work, dinner has been a rush some days. I love that during the day, I have time to browse the internet for ideas and recipes from my favorite bloggers- but a lot of us don’t have the hour of prep time to make it happen. These sweet potato burrito bowls came together in 20 minutes, and I appreciated how hearty and delicious the flavors were for such a quick meal thrown together.

For those days when you struggle to put soup in the microwave for dinner, try this out. A microwaved sweet potato and 10 minute quick cooking farro from my Trader Joe’s stash were my shortcuts- but quinoa cooks up nicely in 20 minutes while everything else marinates together. Noah and I ate this for dinner, and for…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

