The Ultimate Challenge

L’ésprit d’escalier

Today as I was walking home form the bus stop after my night class, I began to think about how I live my life. Back when I was in undergrad and high school, I was overindulgent in every way. I would eat unhealthy foods because my metabolism could handle it, and I would watch TV in my spare time. I would spend time with people that I didn’t enjoy being with and listen to them rattle on about their problems when they would never do the same for me in return. I didn’t have to do any of these things, and none of them particularly enriched my life. In fact, I felt kind of crappy about myself after.

Gradually over the last year, I have shifted my thinking towards a radically productive approach to life. I’m not talking about working or studying all the time. In my opinion, what it…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

