Veggie Torilla Soup

a healthful appetite

photo 4

I get butterflies in my stomach around this time of year. The colors, the smells, the air… & especially the food that comes with the transition from summer to autumn. Recipes of pumpkin, apples & soups are filling my head waiting to get out & into my stomach!

I’ve always had a thing for tortilla soup. It’s a perfect bowl if you ask me. Spicy, hearty & full of fresh flavors.
photo 1

I’ve veganized the soup & guess what. You really don’t miss the chicken or cheese. The chopped avocado gives it a nice creamy bite with a nutritional boost.

I used salsa in this recipe (my mom use to do this) & it’s such a great shortcut to add depth of flavor. Just make sure it’s a nice punchy one as this is where lots of the taste comes from. I always read the ingredients on jarred salsa because a…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

