What I Didn’t Do Today

Notes to Self:

-go to the YMCA
-eat daily recommended 4-6 servings of vegetables (consumed: small salad, trace amounts of zucchini, onions, mushrooms, and tomatoes in lasagna, frozen collard greens)
-spend time walking barefoot in the grass, reconnecting with nature (instead reconnected with couch, last episode of Sherlock)
-write letters to anyone on my list of People Who Matter (a real list I wrote on the back of a utilities envelope and keep in my correspondence drawer)
-avoid sugar consumption (consumed: 3/4 of large chocolate chip cookie, one serving dark chocolate, 1.5 serving Ben and Jerry’s Phish Food)
-say positive affirmations in the mirror (“I trust in the process and flow of life, I trust in the process and flow of life, etc.” is the personal affirmation that was once assigned to me by an acupuncturist who keenly observed my distrust in the process and flow of life)
-work on my ongoing novel…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

