#WifeThatGirlWednesday

kidwelldidwell

I’m mixing things up today…literally:)
Let me tell you about an easy, healthy, on the go breakfast option: blueberry & banana smoothie!
If I did actually have to live on bread alone, I easily could! I realized I was eating bread with every meal and don’t necessarily want all of those carbs. I started trying to come up with a bread-less breakfast food and that’s when I discovered this smoothie!
Ingredients:
Half a banana
Approximately 1 cup of blueberries
1 tablespoon of peanut butter
Half a package of dried oats
I use about 4 ounces of almond milk, but water or regular milk would work as well! Blend all together to your preferred consistency and you will be set in no time! It normally makes around 12 oz. depending on how much liquid you add.

P.S. don’t be afraid of Great Value brand. It’s cheaper and tastes just as good…

View original post 1 more word

One response to “#WifeThatGirlWednesday

Leave a Reply

