Fake Hair Everywhere, Weave Please Leave!

Mike Blocker Speaks

color-lace-front-weavesIf I never see another piece of fake hair for the rest of my life, it would be too soon.  You know that knot at the end of the rope?,  I’m past that point. I’m writing this blog because ” I’m mad as hell and I can’t take it anymore!”  Maybe I’m not mad, I’m extremely bothered by the epidemic of fake hair  among black woman.

I’m aware that it’s not just black woman who wear weave, but black woman are the main purchaser of fake hair products. It has become a billion dollar industry. How did we get here? Humans have ben wearing fake hair since the days of the Egyptians. They wore fake hair for several reasons, the main one was cosmetic adornment. Back then and for a long time mens wigs were far more elaborate than the women’s. The Egyptians also wore wigs to avoid getting lice…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

