Inertia !!

Living to Winning

Today, like every other day

imagesCAAVXCTP

I open the newspaper…

A homicide case

19 year old

An honour killing

A student committed suicide

In campus ragging

Rupee falling

Inflation rising

Political parties busy in

Hoarding and mud slinging

 

I open my window…

A factory exhaling smoke

Engulfing the slum

Ever so widening

Carcinogenic fumes

Lung cancer increasing

Amongst the slum dwellers

Insanitary conditions

Reeking and stinking

Poverty line stretching

 

I open my door….

And let my maid in

She is pregnant again

I think its 6th

Their ever proliferating offspring

I have stopped counting

Education becoming dearer

Job opportunities extinct

 

I open my garage….

Get inside my car

Fuel needle dropping

Almost collide

A vehicle over speeding

On traffic lights

An unkempt, shabby kid

Window pane tapping

Beggary is the only industry

Flourishing n thriving

 

I open my mind….

I shut my eyes

What are we…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

