Sony 35th Anniversary Walkman

The Forever Student Blog

sony zx1

So Sony just released the official specs for their new Walkman lineup for the 2013 holiday season. I’m kind of underwhelmed to be honest, I am not certain what has been improved relative to previous line ups. Its the same dual core 1Ghz processor that really, really needs to be upgraded given the incredibly slow UI that I get in my Walkman Z series that has the same CPU. The anniversary walkman ZX1 shown here is what intrigues me the most I guess. Its a metal clad body with the build and style that reminds me of the flagship models of the MD Walkman range years ago when I used to beg for. There’s a large hump for an apparently amazing amp, but I’m not sure how amazing this is given that the translation keeps saying that this is the same amp as the Walkman F886 series. The major difference…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

