Beginnings

le 'oat couture

A little over a year ago, I developed troubling gastrointestinal symptoms whilst in the midst of preparing for the biggest exam of my life. The food I used to enjoy, like a piece of pastry, or toast slathered with peanut butter and honey caused me strife. I was stressed, eating badly, exercising sporadically and averaging 4 to 5 hours of sleep a day. I was inexorably tired all the time, and I felt dreadful. I launched into a pattern of skipping meals one day and bingeing on junk food the next. It was tremendously taxing on my body and needless to say, my overall well-being and psyche took a battering.

To be fair, I was never overtly unhealthy, or even slightly overweight. I had a reasonable level of fitness from years of playing competitive sport and long distance running.  A lot of people would deem it ludicrous that I was…

View original post 850 more words

Leave a Reply

