Believable addictions

Black Butterfly Design

I was blessed (or cursed, depending on how you look at these things) with a non-addictive personality. That is, I lack the particular gene or DNA combination that allows your body or psyche to become addicted to substances or behaviours. I believe it is for this very same reason that I have great difficulty in forming habits. Good habits.

yoga benefits

See, I cannot for the life of me form the habit of exercising on a regular basis. And that’s sort of an addiction I would like to have. If not for my health, then to be able to fit into last summer’s clothes. My yoga mat is permanently rolled out, but unused. I have a small stepper machine sitting under an old (sweat) towel, giving off accusing vibes while I make like couch potato. There’s a pile of exercise and yoga DVDs in the TV cabinet, silently gathering dust in their…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

