Cafe Au Lait

Granola Hipster

Cafe Au Lait

Like most Americans, I love coffee. While it is not what gets me going in the morning, it will forever be a drink close to my heart. It conjures up so many memories, some good and some bad. Coffee on a cold morning, before an exam, with a friend, as a treat. No matter how you look at it, coffee is good.

Since becoming vegan, however, my biggest struggle has been missing the creamer that goes in my coffee. (Sounds silly, but it really has been hard!) You have to admit, steamed milk and coffee make a fine pair, but they do not line up with my new lifestyle.

So I have been exploring alternatives. Steamed soy and almond milk are among my favorites. Pour either of those over a light roast with some cinnamon on top, and you won’t be disappointed. But I have also recently tried SO Delicious’s…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

