Confetti Kale Salad

Heather's Homemade

I bought the www.toneitup.com nutrition plan a while back and have only made a few of the recipes so far. I’ve been meaning to make this one for a while now but have been hesitant because frankly, it sounds too healthy to actually taste good. I was wrong! Raw kale is quite bitter and the cabbage is …meh, but when you add the Dijon dressing it completely masks any ickiness and it tastes sweet! It’s like some kind of voodoo magic. I’m sorry I didn’t try this recipe sooner. I didn’t have any hemp seeds so I used flax seeds instead, and I wanted a little more protein so I added some pre-cooked chicken breast. Yummalicious!

Confetti Kale

Confetti Kale Salad w/ Dijon Dressing

4-6 leaves kale
¼ small head purple cabbage, shredded
1 cup diced yellow or red bell pepper
1/2 cup olive oil
¼ cup  hemp seeds
2 Tbs. red…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

