Continuing Education Equals Quality Nursing Care

INTERNATIONAL NURSES ASSOCIATION

4  0 Google +0  0 Print Friendly and PDF  Email

nursing careHaving been an oncology nurse for many years, I often get asked, “How can I deal with the patients and their families?” A cancer diagnosis is devastating, and its treatment course has a long-term effect on the individual patient as well as on the family caregiver. However, the advancement of cancer treatments and an early diagnosis have helped improve survival rates for cancer. But for my part, how can I expand my knowledge to provide quality care? The answer is throughcontinuing my nursing education.

Read more at Nursetogether.com

View original post

Leave a Reply

