Don’t Stink on Skin Care!

Bittersweet Diagnosis

In my last couple of years of being around hospitals for uni, I have seen my share of diabetes related foot ulcers. Some have healed nicely, others became chronic and some required amputations. Even after all this time, there is still that fear at the bottom of my heart that one day, I could be facing the same issues in the coming years. So for the first time last year, I sought out a podiatrist to make sure I’m doing what I can to prevent this nightmare from happening. Prevention is always better than cure right?

So what are other steps we can take to look after our feet, aside from our half yearly to yearly visit to the podiatrist? Well I think the biggest and most simple thing we tend to neglect is our skin!

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

