General Tso Inspired Ground Chicken

Eat MY WAY skinny

Image

I absolutely love Asian food, so any chance I get I’m trying to create something with an Asian inspiration to it. I love general tso chicken, but my diet does not. Why not make something with similar flavor, but healthier? You can serve this up like I did with Jasmine Rice, but if you are just about reached your calorie limit or need a quick snack why not some lettuce wraps? I sometimes use cabbage because it holds up better. Something a dear friend taught me.

Ingredients you will need (Serves 4):

1/4 cup of 99% Fat Free Chicken Broth

1 tbsp of less sodium soy sauce

1 1/2 tbsp of Tomato Paste

1 tbsp of Apple Cider Vinegar (you may also use rice vinegar)

1 tsp of Hoisin Sauce

1 tsp of Sesame Oil

1 tsp of Siracha Hot Sauce (You may add more if you like it spicier)

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

