Going Vertical.

mis-cross-fit

So tonight was the second grassroots Crossfit session and there was a huge turn out.

We began by practicing handstands with partners. I managed to hold the hand stand alone for a few seconds but some more core strength is needed to keep my balance.

20130925-205938.jpg

We then moved on the practicing the dead lift, which I have struggled with in the past but tonight i felt like everything clicked into place for me. As I’ve mentioned before I’m not very strong at the moment so the weight I lifted in the work out was 30kg.

The work out was as follows:

10 mins of ascending ladder 2,4,6,8,10….

Reps of
Burpees
Dead lifts
Pull ups.

I managed 8 + 10 DL

20130925-210244.jpg

So that’s 2 coaching sessions down! Can’t wait for the next on Monday. In the meantime I’ll keep practising handstands and working on pull ups…which I suck at right now!

View original post

Leave a Reply

