Homemade Acai Smoothie

london, like the city

IMG_6857Some days I like to treat myself to fat, overflowing acai bowls from my favorite little cafes in Encinitas. And other days I like to have acai without paying money and waiting in line. And that’s when I whip up my own acai smoothies!

It really couldn’t be easier. Blend a frozen acai pack (I use Sambazon) with bananas, berries, almond/coconut milk, whatever! Today I even added some peach chunks and a splash of pineapple juice. Top it off with some berries, sliced almonds and coconut, add a cute straw, and get to superfood sippin!
homemade acai smoothie

[Pssst- if you’re crushin on these paper skull straws, I got them in the Halloween section at Michaels!]
signature2

View original post

Leave a Reply

