Part Time Patient, Full Time Healthcare

Fit Like This

Today I had my regular Remicade appointment, as you know I have Crohn’s disease and a big part of managing is going in every 8 weeks for an infusion. The appointment itself takes between 2 and 3 hours and the medication helps keep my regular symptoms from flaring up to a severe level. Much of the time, it is very well managed but today felt like a day where I was a ‘patient’ when normally I feel like I’m taking care of business and getting some rest with the awesome staff at my GI doctor’s office. The feeling can be a little helpless, I’m always so tired following the appointments that the rest of the day is kind of a loss and is typically spent in comfy pants on the couch resting. Since I wasn’t able to workout today I naturally spent a lot of time reading about running and planning…

View original post 372 more words

Leave a Reply

