The “Diet”

The Wedding

I really don’t like the word diet. It reminds me of a quick-fix program that is going to leave me worse than when I started. Whenever I use the word diet, though I always use it in reference to my eating. I never mean it as some sort of crash diet. I can either have a healthy diet or unhealthy diet, but when I refer to it I mean more “lifestyle.” So that is the word I will be using. Which brings me to how this even relates to my wedding. Every bride wants to have their dream body when they walk down the aisle, and that is what I am striving for. I am striving to be the best I can be on my wedding day, but lately, it has been a challenge. As a college student, I have late-night studying which usually leads to late-night, mindless snacking. That…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

